Category Archives: Fundraisers

Volunteers to Bake Cookies at Games

Lynn Larson needs cookie bakers during the upcoming basketball season when the Pep Band is playing.

The dates we need help for are:

December 10 (Friday) 5:30 to 9 PM
December 11 (Saturday) 7 to 9 PM
December 15 (Wednesday)
December 17 (Friday)
January 7 (Friday)
January 8 (Saturday)

January 15 (Saturday)
February 4 (Friday)
February 19 (Saturday)

If you are available to help, please call Lynn at home (847-392-4988) or on her cell (847-508-4988).

Cheesecake Order Forms Due Nov. 12

Students in the Music Department are holding their Annual Cheesecake Sale with two sale dates—November 12 and December 3—and two delivery dates—November 22 and December 13. Keep in mind that the money goes directly into your student account and may be used for any music expenses or future trips.

The cheesecakes are from Gourmet’s Delight Inc., and have been extremely popular in past sales. Gourmet’s Delight has 13 varieties that they sell, bake, and deliver, striving always for superior customer satisfaction. Made from natural ingredients with no preservatives added, the cheesecakes are best kept frozen but may be refrozen after thawing.

Continue reading Cheesecake Order Forms Due Nov. 12

Butter Braid Pick-up on Monday Sep 27

Butter Braid, our first fundraiser of the year, kicked off at the Band Picnic and and ends Friday, September 17.

Pick-up will be on Monday, September 27, in the back cafeteria from 5:30pm until 6:30pm. Remember, you have to pick them up on this day as we have no way to store them. If you have any questions please contact Sara Zimmerman at butterbraidsale@rmhsmusicboosters.com or 847-392-9448.

Manna Gift Certificates Are Back

Here is your chance to purchase Holiday gift cards for that special someone and help a student earn money for their band account.

Please fill out the attached order form, include a payment (checks made out to RMHS Music Boosters), and return to Mr. Buti by Friday, October 29.

Gift certificate pick-up will be from 5:30-7 pm on Tuesday, November 22 in the Commons in conjunction with the cheesecake pick-up.

Continue reading Manna Gift Certificates Are Back